Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

As part of our commitment to build the future generation by providing quality and affordable education, Royal Buckingham School, Jakarta is offering free registration on admission fee for 2017/2018 academic year. Rush now, while offer lasts.

       Royal Buckingham School, Jakarta

Early Years Programme 

The International Primary Curriculum Teaching and learning in Royal Buckingham School, Jakarta is child-centered and play based. Our preschool activities stem from real-life topics that children can easily relate to. Teachers in the preschool department organise a range of games and activities that can be both child initiated and teacher-led. Royal Buckingham Preschool is meant for children aged three to five years old and is firmly rooted in good practice for young children. The main focus in the Early Years in Royal Buckingham Preschool is ensuring that children are happy, engaged and comfortable in their environment so that they can develop a positive feeling towards school and learning.  


Preschool Activities 

Activities at The Royal Buckingham Preschool are organised with a view to fulfilling the development goals set out in the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework of the International Curriculum. The curriculum aims to cover 6 key areas of learning: social & emotional development, language, problem solving, understanding of the world, creative development and physical development.


Teaching Mandarin in Preschool

Mandarin is introduced in the curriculum in the Early Years and follows a similar, play-based approach. Each preschool child's progress is tracked individually enabling the class teacher to understand and plan for each child's individual needs. Small class sizes allow for more personal attention and care for each child in the preschool.


Preschool Parent Relationship

Royal Buckingham preschool provides regular, on-going feedback to parents, which can be daily wherever appropriate, to ensure that parents are fully informed of how their children are adjusting to life in school.


The International Primary Curriculum believe that:

  • The overriding purpose of early years education is to help children develop the skills and attitudes they will need both at the preschool level and throughout a lifetime of learning.
  • Children need a holistic educational experience at preschool level that doesn't create artificial boundaries between different aspects of their development.
  • Play is an essential part of preschool children's learning and general development.

The activities undertaken by children aged 3 to 5 in preschool help them work towards the subject, personal and international goals of the International Primary Curriculum Main Programme.


International Primary Curriculum

The IPC Early Years Programme for 3-5 year-olds - provides you with:

  • The Learning Strands, outlining the four key areas of preschool learning - Independence and Interdependence, Communicating, Exploring and Healthy Living.
  • 17 ready-to-teach exciting preschool units of work designed to fully address the learning strands, with assessment advice and planning sheets.
  • Full implementation guides.


International_Primary_CurriculumIPC Early Years 

At the very heart of the International Primary Curriculum Early Years is a clarity about what children should learn in preschool. The learning of children aged 4-5 is described in 4 strands:

  • Independence and interdependence
  • Communicating
  • Exploring
  • Healthy living

The point at which preschool children actually start working towards the Milepost 1 goals of the Main International Primary Curriculum Program will depend on their individual circumstances and needs. It will also depend on the professional judgement of their teachers. Almost all children will start this process by the time they are six and many may start younger than this.

Each strand contains it's own appropriate learning outcomes for young children. Here's a small selection.


 Strand 3: Exploring 

Children learn about:
3.8     Moving in space and moving to rhythm 

3.9     Using a variety of strategies for exploring and making sense of the world
3.10   Setting and solving problems

Strand 4: Healthy living

Children learn about:
4.1     Keeping themselves healthy 

4.2     Self-help and self-care
4.3     Making Choices

The units of work

The programme consists of 16 units of work, each based on a theme chosen to appeal to young children - for example "Sand and Water". These units of work give teachers that framework to design classroom activities for their children that let them achieve the learning outcomes and have fun.


Strand 1: Independence and interdependence
Children learn about:

1.10     Strategies for solving conflicts in peaceful ways
1.11     Positive and constructive attitudes to competition
1.12     Taking another's point of view

Strand 2: Communicating
Children learn about:

2.1     Using gesture and expressive body movement for                        communication 
2.2     Understanding non-verbal messages

Strand 3: Exploring 
Children learn about:

3.8     Moving in space and moving to rhythm 

3.9     Using a variety of strategies for exploring and                      making sense of the world

3.10   Setting and solving problems

Strand 4: Healthy living
Children learn about:

4.1     Keeping themselves healthy 
4.2     Self-help and self-care
4.3     Making Choices 


Early education starts from choosing the right preschool for your child, as it plays a constructive role in your child’s development. In Royal Buckingham Preschool Department, Jakarta; we offer the best of early childhood education to our students and ensure that our preschool teachers are highly motivated in order to bring out the best in them.


Below are features of a good preschool parents should look out for when choosing a preschool for their child.

  • A good preschool must provide your child with the opportunity to have a solid foundation, which would further lead to better understanding of academic activities as he/she climbs the academic calendar.

  • A good preschool must build your child’s ability to reason logically and be able to understand basic things in the environment.

  • A good preschool must identify the capabilities of your child and help him/her improve it in order to make optimum use of it.

  • A good preschool must create an enabling environment for your child, which will bring out the best in him/her.

  • A good preschool must have qualified and experienced teachers who are highly motivated to nurture your child into a responsible student.

  • A good preschool must avail your child the opportunity to think freely and be creative.

  • A good preschool must make the social development of your child it’s priority and help him/her grow responsibly.

  • A good preschool must have limited number of students and considerable number of teachers per class in order to enhance student teacher relationship.

  • A good preschool must be fully equipped with visual teaching and learning facilities to facilitate teaching and also make learning interesting to students.

These are the reasons Royal Buckingham Preschool Department Jakarta, stands out among other preschools because we offer nothing but the best to our students.


We Are Located At:

Royal Buckingham SchoolRoyal Buckingham School, Jakarta

Jl. Danau Indah Raya, Blok A1 No. 16 & 17 Sunter Jaya. Jakarta Utara 14350

Tel : (021) 650 6383

Mobile: +62 858 8162 2588 

WhatsApp: +62 858 8162 2588                                      


You Tube


Contact Us



Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?